rooms with lots of pattern, yes

Some spaces I’ve been drooling over lately. We had the discussion around class yesterday about how it’s hard to feel like your ever settled enough to really decorate or arrange your home the way you’d like. My apartment now has been my first place on my own, but I’m renting, and I have no idea where I’ll be going next. It’s hard to commit to things when you know you’ll be uprooted soon, and even harder when your renting, because you don’t want to put money into something that you don’t have the time to enjoy long-term. Le sigh. I promise myself the next place I go, I’ll be setting roots…at least for a couple years, and I’ll deal with the repercussions of decor-investments  later on.

TOP // MIDDLE // BOTTOM

Leave a Reply

