OUTFITTINGS | faux collars

I didn’t know that faux collars existed till one day this summer when I was rummaging around a local antique shop and found these darling pearl ones (shown on top). I’m cursing that day for just taking a picture and not taking them along home with me. boo. boo. boo.

Since that day, I’ve been coming across other modern versions of this trend. My thoughts were to wear these just as necklaces, but the addition to a crew-neck sweater would be darling.

How would you pull these off? I’d love to know!

1, 2, 3

2 comments
  1. My only issue is trying to add too much to any one outfit…I’ll have to try this out though! Do you have any?

Leave a Reply

