treats with friends

I’ve been cooking/arranging up a storm since leaving Savannah. I like to indulge a bit when it comes to making food for friends. Here are a couple things I’ve enjoyed putting on the dining table. This chicken (now tofu for me) picada recipe has been such a staple at home growing up. We’re not Italian, but for some reason my mom loved to cook this dish for us. I learned along the way, and adapted it to meet my semi-vegetarian needs throughout the years. So much lemony goodness! It would also be very rare for me to turn down any dish with capers in it. Obsessed. The brie, avocado, and baguette combo has also been a favorite meal since undergrad. Delightfully paired with a glass of cab-sav, and you’d have to try hard to not have a great night.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

