farewell summer, hello life…

photo by kelsey cronkhite, taken at the savannah river

Today marks the first day of school for me and all my SCAD friends. There is this huge tension in the air, and it’s driving me crazy. Looking back to my first quarter last fall, I’m getting worried about how I’ll survive this one knowing what’s ahead. At least I’ve made the most of my week long vacation, and have a bit of relaxing behind me. My hope for this quarter is that I can really start to balance life, school, and work and not let school and work take over. We all need to live life every now and then to really make the best out of school and work I think. Just hope I can remember that going into all of this.

Leave a Reply

