First project

Well, I’m two days in and I have my first ‘assignment’ complete. It’s not graded, just for discussion in Typographic Communication tomorrow. We have to talk about our five favorite typefaces. Here’s a PDF of mine:

Kelsey’s Favorite Typefaces

I never knew that there would be so much reading for an art-based graduate degree. I’ve spent the last 10 hours reading and making the favorite font PDF. I’m preparing myself for no friends and no social life until break. I actually don’t even care that I’m this busy because, for once, I’m able to focus solely on graphic design and what I’m interested in. No more Stars Galaxies and the Universe to worry about! Two days in, and it’s been worth the effort. Let’s see how I feel about this come midterms…

[EDIT] The link now works!!! Whoo hooo!

Leave a Reply

